RETUNE 2012 Poster Session

A poster session will be held, on Friday evening, June 22nd, from 18:15 hrs on.

Posters include:

Lincoln Carr (Center for Quantum Dynamics, University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Macroscopic quantum tunneling in BECs

Matthew Davis (University of Queensland, Australia)
Nonequilibrium Bose gases with c-fields

Uwe R. Fischer (Seoul National University, South Korea)
Emergence of pair-coherence in many-body quenches

Armen Hayrapetyan (Physikalisches Institut, University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Sound waves in non-stationary media

Hideaki Iida (Kyoto University, Japan)
Thermalization induced by chaotic behavior in classical Yang-Mills dynamics with the initial condition of color-glass condensate

Tigran Kalaydzhyan (DESY-Hamburg, Germany)
Chiral Superfluidity of the Quark-Gluon Plasma

Steven Mathey (University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Functional RG flow for Burgers' equation

David Mesterhazy (University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Anomalous scaling in the random-force-driven Burgers equation: A Monte Carlo study

Shihan Miah (Queen Mary, University of London, United Kingdom)
Lagrangian Quantum Turbulence

Akihiro Nishiyama (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
Kadanoff-Baym Approach to Thermalization

Boris Nowak (University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Nonthermal fixed points and superfluid turbulence

Riza Ogul (Selcuk University, Turkey)
What we understand from heavy-ion reactions

Carlos Alberto Parra Murillo (University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Many-body resonant tunneling in the Wannier system

Daisuke Satow (CEA Saclay, France & Kyoto University, Japan)
Generalized Boltzmann equation in ultrasoft region

Naoto Tanji (IPhT, Saclay, France)
Dynamical view of the Schwinger mechanism

Martin Trappe (University of Heidelberg, Germany)
Parity Violation in Hydrogen and Squeezing

International Scientific Advisory Committee

Organizing Committee

  • Natalia G. Berloff (Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, University of Cambridge )
  • Thomas Gasenzer (Institut für Theoretische Physik, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg)
  • Jan M. Pawlowski (Institut für Theoretische Physik, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg)