How to get to IWH
Useful info

Euclid Theory Working Group Meeting

May 2 & 3, 2017, Internationales Wissenschaftsforum Heidelberg

Temporary Image

Euclid Theory Working Group Meeting

This is a meeting of the Euclid Theory Working Group, a group of more than 100 scientists across Europe within the Euclid Consortium that investigates how the Euclid satellite will probe cosmology beyond the standard model. The Working Group is currrently led by L. Amendola, M. Kunz, and M. Viel.

The 2017 meeting will take place in Heidelberg, Germany, in May 2 and 3. There will be scientific sessions on dark energy, modified gravity, dark matter, inflation, non-gaussianity etc., and collaboration sessions in which we will delineate the future activities of the group.

The meeting will start on Tuesday, May 2nd at 10 a.m. and finish on Wednesday, May 3rd at 6 p.m.

On the two following days, May 4th and 5th, the Euclid IST Meeting will also take place in Heidelberg. Please go to the Euclid IST Meeting website for more information.

The meeting is open only to Euclid members.


The meeting will take place on May 2nd and 3rd at the Internationales Wissenschaftsforum Heidelberg located in Heidelberg's old town.


Please fill in the registration form on this page.
Registration deadline is April 3rd or up to maximum capacity of the seminar hall.

Additional information:

There is a limited number of rooms available at IWH for accommodation. If you are interested in one of them, please state so on the registration form and we will try to book it for you; we will then send you a confirmation when the booking is done.

If you prefer to stay somewhere else or in case we will confirm that there will be no place available at IWH, you can then either proceed to arrange the hotel yourself or contact us to book a hotel through the Institute for Theoretical Physics.

Lunches will be provided at IWH for all participants. If you have any dietary requirements, please fill in the dedicated area on the registration form.

Organizing committee:
Luca Amendola
Santiago Casas
Frank Koennig
Henrik Nersisyan
Javier Rubio
Alessio Spurio Mancini

We thank the DFG project TR33 "The Dark Universe" for financial support.

Institut fr Theoretische Physik